Mount Stewart Infant and Junior schools are working together in a Hard Federation known as The Mount Stewart Schools.


Mount Stewart Junior School 2016/2017


6M Ms Brooks / Mrs Nielsen
6S Miss McLaren – Year 6 Leader (Assistant Head)
6J Mr Delgado
5M Miss Kavanagh
5S Mrs Ali Awdah – Year 5 Leader
5J Mrs Todd
4M Miss Hidvegi
4S Miss Soltani
4J Miss Demetriou
4E Mr Parmar – Year 4 Leader
3M Miss Gibson
3S Miss Glenn
3J Miss O’Brien – Year 3 Leader
Mrs Ninvalle Interim Executive Headteacher
Mrs Earnshaw Head of School
Miss Johnson Assistant Head, SENCO, Teacher, Behaviour, School Council
Mrs Pond Inclusion Leader, EAL, SEND, Deployment LSAs
Mr Cremin RE & DT Subject Leader
Miss Huvers Outdoor Learning & Science Support
Mrs Bitton Maternity Leave
Mrs S. Patel School Business Manager
Mrs Deboo School Administrator
Ms Penny Hudson Administration Support, ICT Technician Support
Mrs Calliste Facilities/Support Supervisor, Welfare Officer am
Mrs Nami Learning Support Assistant am, Welfare Officer pm
Mrs A. Patel Learning Support Assistant
Mrs N. Patel Learning Support Assistant, EAL
Mrs Speed Learning Support Assistant
Ms Hennessy (Kay) Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Sharma Learning Support Assistant
Mrs Halai Learning Support Assistant
Mr Emmanuel Learning Support Assistant
Ms Deliwala Learning Support Assistant
Miss Slatton Learning Support Mentor
Mr Onukafor Caretaker
Mrs Patel School Midday Supervisor
Mrs Dodhia School Midday Supervisor
Mrs Bokhari School Midday Supervisor
Mrs Shah School Midday Supervisor
Mrs Hirani School Midday Supervisor

Part Time Team

Mr Vimalan Vealuthapillai ICT Technical Support
Mrs Maureen Hogan Emotional Support Counsellor
Mr Vealuthapillai ICT Technical Support
Mrs Joy Rickman Art Club during lunchtime
Mrs Young Voluntary Helper